CAF Awards:Salah, Aubameyang, Mane, Oshoala, Rohr, Eagles Make Final Shortlist


  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 335
Super Eagles and Chelsea star Victor Moses have been dumped out of the final three-man shortlist for the CAF African Player of the Year award as Egypt’s Mohamed Salah, Senegal’s Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon made the final shortlist.

The list was unveiled today at the Movenpick Hotel, Accra, Ghana. Meanwhile, Super Eagles head coach Gernot was nominated in the final three-man shortlist for the Coach of the Year together with Argentine and Egypt’s coach Hector Cuper and Wydad Casablanca’s L’Hussein Amoutta.

Super Falcons striker Asisat Oshoala made the Women’s Player of the Year final shortlist and will contend with South Africa’s Chrestina Kgatlana and Cameroon’s Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene.

In the Men’s National Team of the Year nominees, Super Eagles of Nigeria, African champions Cameroon and Egypt made the list.

Nominees for Men’s Player of the Year (Men)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon)
Sadio Mane (Senegal)

Nominees for Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria)
Chrestina Kgatlana (South Africa)
Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene (Cameroon)

Nominees for Youth Player of the Year

Kreptin Diatta (Senegal)
Patson Daka (Zambia)
Salam Giddou (Mali)

Nominees for National Team of the Year(men)


Nominees for Club of the Year

Al Ahly (Egypt)


Quick Reply