Many people now create and manage Facebook pages and groups but the problem is that some of the pages and group are not properly managed by those who created them thereby allowing unsolicited post and even scammers which as a user you might not have the power to block them since you are not an admin or the group moderator but there is a way out.
In this article, I will show you an alternative method to block someone on Facebook group and pages even when you are not an admin or moderator.
I was motivated to write about this when I saw someone spamming on one of the Facebook group that I regularly visit while the admin of the group kept quiet I decided to take action on my own.
Sometimes you will come across some facebook pages and groups that you are interested in whatever they offer but the kind of things they allow others to publish will force to ask if they have an admin who manages the group at all but don't worry you can still act like a boss here.
Whether you are the owner of the page or group you still reserve the right to choose what you like to see or not after all if someone scams you nobody will care to help so you need to protect yourself.How to block someone on Facebook Group even without Admin Privileges
If you have someone who always publishes something that provokes you or something you are not interested to see in any Facebook groups or pages then there is only one way to do this and all his or her post will never be visible to your while others can still see it but definitely not you.
To achieve this you need to block such person simply by following this simple steps below.
If someone always publishes unsolicited messages in a group or page you belong and you wish not to see anything from such person again, simply click on that person's profile then at the right-hand side you will see 3 dots, click on it and select block
Once you do this everything from such person will disappear and you won't see his or her messages anywhere, even on the group, pages and on your timeline.Note:
Don't block anyone that you are still interested to see their post because if you do you will not be able to see any post from such person.Your turn now
If you still need more help on this or wish to ask any question feel free to use the reply option below.