Post reply

Name:
Subject:
Message icon:

Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image

Type the letters shown in the picture:

shortcuts: hit alt+s to submit/post or alt+p to preview


Topic Summary

Posted by: Everest
« on: June 22, 2022, 05:21:09 PM »

I will show you how to delete your Instagram account permanently here. Temporarily deactivating your account is the sole option available in Telegram's settings. However, what if you want to delete Instagram from your phone entirely? You must be aware of a bit more obscure technique in this scenario.


It's a simple process. If you want to deactivate your account permanently, you will be given a grace period of around two months to atone for your sins. The Instagram session will be terminated on all devices after completing the procedure; all you have to do to avoid canceling it is not log in again after that point in time.

As a result, you must be very specific that deactivating the account is preferable to deleting it. This advice on transferring images and videos from a smartphone or tablet may also be helpful for you if you've been capturing photos and movies for a long time and wish not to lose them.

Delete your Instagram account permanently



Go to www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/ to permanently deactivate your Instagram account. Instagram has a dedicated page for this, although it isn't overly promotional. The website will identify you instantly if you enter while logged in as your Instagram.com account and require a three-click process.



However, it would help if you first informed Instagram of your intentions to exit the service. Why do you wish to deactivate your account? It is an excellent place to start. It would help if you chose a reason for deleting your account using the drop-down box on the right. If Instagram successfully persuades you to remain, it will provide you with an alternate option based on your response.



Once you've decided on a response, you may go on to the next step. As soon as the new box appears, you'll notice the words "To continue, re-enter your password" and a blank spot to type your password into. Press the Delete button directly under the text that informs you what day your account will be erased after you're done.



When you attempt to deactivate your Instagram account, a confirmation notice will appear in your browser asking whether you want to do that. The session will be terminated after you click on the Accept button. That means that your images, comments, likes, friends, and all your data will be permanently wiped if you don't return to the site by the time it informs you.

Before You Delete Your Instagram Account, Make a Copy of Your Data



The best way to avoid deleting your Instagram account permanently is to back up your data before you do so. You won't be able to get anything back, and you may have important images, interactions, and friends that you don't want to lose. Delete your account and everything it contains, including images, likes, comments, and friends, and you'll be off of Instagram. You may preserve your account information by doing the following steps:

1. Open “Instagram” and tap the “profile icon” in the lower right corner.


2. Tap the “hamburger icon” (Menu) in the top right corner, then tap “Settings” at the bottom.


3. Select “Security” then tap the “Download Data” option.


4. Enter your “email address” and tap “Request Download.”


Your whole Instagram profile will be sent to the email address you enter within 48 hours. In the email, you'll see all your photographs, comments, and profile information. When it comes to protecting your data, even if you believe you'll never need it again, this is a crucial step. If you don't do this, you'll lose all of your data; no matter how hard you try, you'll never get it back.

More posts to read

* Musk claims Twitter will charge commercial and gov't users

* How to Retrieve Your 2GO Password Without Phone Number Or Sim Card

* Cheapest MTN DATA 1GB, N300, 2GB N600, 5GB, N1500